CD Winter Tales


CD Winter Tales



CD Winter Tales
LAIKA Records / Rough Trade

1.  Intro: Ma Fransez
2.  Watchman, tell us of the Night
3.  I saw three ships
4.  Gaudete
5.  God rest you merry Gentlemen
6.  Ding Dong merrily on high/The Handsome Couple
7.  Deck the Halls/Nancy/Apple Tree Wassail
8.  The Angel Gabriel
9.  The Truth from Above
10.  Lullay, my liking
11.  O little town of Bethlehem/Star of Bethlehem
12.  Please to see the King
13.  In Praise of Christmas
14.  The first Noel
15.  Veni, veni, Emmanuel
16.  Bring a torch, Jeanette, Isabella
17.  The Moon shines bright


Sebastian Fuhrmann – Percussion, Vibraphon, Hackbrett
Gabriele Steinfeld – Fiddle, Violine
Elisabeth Wand – Violoncello
Claus von Weiß – Whistles, Gitarre, Concertina
Ulrike von Weiß – Orgel

“Get your headphones on, open your ears and your soul: this musician is more than an accomplished master of the celtic harp, she is also an expert in uplifting your spirits in a musical way. In short: Very relaxed, very atmospheric, very recommendable.” C. Ruf, Dresdener Zeitung (The Dresden Newspaper)

“Nadia Birkenstock’s harp playing and voice are refreshing and uplifting. She tells wonderful stories, leading the listener towards stunning sceneries. A musical treat for long winter evenings!”
M. Czékus, Ekultura (Hungaria)